Work environment

The current Occupational Health and Safety organisation at AU consists of the following levels:

  • The Main Occupational Health and Safety Committee (HAMU) – lays  down and coordinates the university’s occupational health and safety  efforts at a general level, across the faculties and the administration and  in close collaboration with the Main Liaison Committee.
  • The Faculty Occupational Health and Safety Committees (FAMU) plan  and coordinate the faculties’ and the administration’s occupational  health and safety work and advise the local management on  occupational health and safety issues.
  • The Local Occupational Health and Safety Committee (LAMU) plans  and advises on solutions to specific occupational health and safety issues  and follows up on whether the occupational health and safety work is  effective and preventive.

You can learn more about AU’s occupational health and safety here

Occupational Health and Safety Committee at the department

Our local Occupational Health and Safety Committee (LAMU) are concerned with the working environment and safety at the department's localities. The department has a series of occupational health and safety groups with at least one employee representative and one management representative in each group.

If you have any questions or comments regarding your working environment, please contact the department’s occupational health and safety committee.