Department of Mechanical and Production Engineering

Inge Lehmanns Gade 10
8000 Aarhus C
Phone: +45 8715 0000

CVR/VAT number: 31 11 91 03
P number:
EAN number: 5798000433861
Place number: 6341

Department Management team

Devarajan Ramanujan

Head of section Design and Manufacturing Engineering, associate

Helle Wivel

Deputy Head of Department - - Education, associate professor

Ramin Aghababaei

Head of section of Mechanics and Materials, associate professor

Mahdi Abkar

Head of section of Fluids and Energy, associate professor

Henrik Myhre Jensen

Deputy Head of Department - Research, Professor, Dr. techn.

Xuping Zhang

Head of section of Mechatronics and Dynamics, associate professo

Head of Prototype workshop and Deep Tech Hub

Department Secretariat

Tine Aaboe Malden

Secretariat Staff Member
  • Permanent employment
  • Absence/holiday registration
  • Purchasing and registration of IT equipment
  • RejsUd (Superuser)

Emma Bonde Stanek

Secretariat Staff Member
  • Secretarial assistance for Deputy Head of Department for Education and Heads of Degree programmes
  • Danish-English translations and proofreading
  • Events
  • Work environment

Jon Søby

Secretariat Staff Member
  • Journalising
  • NDA for students
  • Secretarial assistance of research tasks
  • Employment (hourly wage)
  • Registration in Pure
  • Office supplies, coffee/tea and other orders
  • Distribution of packages
  • Miscellaneous practical and administrative tasks

Economy and salary


Lillan Andersen

Payroll Staff Member



Martin Pedersen

Payroll Staff Member

Communication and press

  • Typo3 support
  • Web pages
  • Graphics and layout  
  • Press
  • Marketing
  • Research dissemination

Jesper Bruun

Communications partner
  • Press
  • Marketing
  • Research dissemination

HR and PhD partners