Research Committee

The research committee is a closed forum with the task of advising the head of department. The Committee deals with, among other things:

  • Strategic aspects of the Department's research strategy.
  • Academic initiatives.
  • Implementation of interdisciplinary engineer study programmes.
  • Staffing needs in relation to the department's strategy.
  • Co-ordinating major applications to research foundations.


  • Henrik Myhre Jensen (chair)
  • Michal Kazimierz Budzik
  • Marta Victoria
  • Mikael Andersen Langthjem
  • Devarajan Ramanujan
  • Jon Søby (secretary)